Nine nominations for Spark Sunderland at Student Radio Awards

Written by on 15th October 2021

Image Credit: Student Radio Awards

Spark’s radio team have received nine nominations at the Student Radio Awards 2021.

Nominations include Best Student Radio Station for Spark and seven individual awards for three current Sparkies, as well as one special category win for Spark’s programme manager, James Rowe.

For her work on Friday Drivetime, Emma Millen picked up a Best Entertainment Programming nomination. Millen also received nominations in the Best Presenter and Best Producer categories.

Chrissy Cameron, a student at the University of Sunderland, picked up nominations for Best Specialist Music Programming for his work on Homegrown Hip Hop and the Best Newcomer category.

Head of Speech Megan Hayward picked up a nomination for Best Producer and also Best Speech Programming for her radio comedy special, Devil’s Advocate.

Programme manager Rowe was one of two winners of the Voice of the Awards category. Rowe will be one of two student radio voiceovers for the SRA awards ceremony.

The Student Radio Awards 2021 will be held at indigo at The O2 in London on November 10, 2021. Tickets for the event can be purchased here.

Current track